Model assessment · The Ready State

Little BattleStar 2.0 review

A manually rolled blue TPE-tread spindle with a published 14-inch length and 50 mm (1.97-inch) diameter. Its smaller diameter distinguishes it from the Big version; the compatible cradle and X-Wing handles are separate accessories.

Sources checked 2026-10-31 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Blue Little BattleStar 2.0 roller with a narrow cylindrical spindle and repeated raised ribs
Rogue manufacturer-page image of Little BattleStar 2.0, SKU AD0162; visible ribs show surface appearance only. Rogue Fitness product image (brand: The Ready State)
A useful fit for

The Little BattleStar 2.0 is a compact, 14-inch manual roller with a 50 mm diameter, half the Big version’s published 100 mm diameter. The maker says that smaller spindle design is intended for more acute pressure; that language is a manufacturer design claim, not an independently measured effect. Rogue describes the blue TPE surface as textured, with raised contact and negative space.

The main tradeoff

Its narrow diameter and ribbed design are specific format choices, not universal upgrades. The page does not state a standardized firmness, applied-pressure result, core construction, or individual comfort; shoppers who need a smooth or verified hollow/solid structure should treat those fields as unknown. The compatible cradle and X-Wing Handles are not included with the standalone AD0162 offer.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the 14-inch Little BattleStar fall within the finder’s compact length class?

Rogue lists the Little BattleStar 2.0, SKU AD0162, at 14 inches long. The finder treats that long-axis measurement as compact, while its small 50 mm diameter is a separate dimension.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the Little BattleStar have a smooth or patterned surface?

Rogue describes 2 mm grooves and a raised TPE tread, and the exact image visibly shows closely spaced ribs. It meets a textured-surface preference; this does not quantify pressure or comfort.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the Little BattleStar’s core construction be confirmed?

No. The captured source names its TPE surface and outer measurements but does not state a hollow or solid internal core. This unknown stays unmatched to either hard-core choice.

Explore this need in the finder →

The narrower BattleStar 2.0

The Little BattleStar 2.0 is a standalone blue manual roller, identified on Rogue’s U.S. product page as SKU AD0162. The listed dimensions are 14 inches long and 1.97 inches (50 mm) in diameter. Rogue calls it a small spindle and compares its diameter with the 100 mm Big BattleStar 2.0. This is the narrow of the two BattleStar rollers, not a shorter one: both share the same published 14-inch long axis.

Although it appears in foam-roller shopping categories, the product source describes a TPE tread and elastomeric coating rather than a foam body. Its exact image shows a long, narrow cylinder with repeated raised ribs. That supports a textured surface label but does not identify the interior construction or show how firm it will feel.

What the surface claims do and do not say

The product page describes a grippy “tack” surface and says the texture has a 40:60 ratio of raised contact to negative space. The separate BattleStar kit page describes the 2.0 surface as TPE with 2 mm grooves. Rogue says the surface is easier to clean and disinfect, but the capture does not provide a cleaning agent or step-by-step care instruction. Those are design descriptions, not independent measurements of pressure, tissue response, comfort, or durability.

Rogue’s own description says the smaller diameter is intended to allow more acute pressure. That is useful when comparing the manufacturer’s intended difference between the Little and Big versions; it is not a promise that a person will experience a particular intensity. No standardized firmness or applied-pressure result appears in the reviewed source.

When the small diameter is the point

At 50 mm across, this format differs from a six-inch-wide conventional roller and from the 100 mm Big BattleStar. The narrower contact profile is the central documented distinction; its 14-inch length still gives a short longitudinal surface. A shopper seeking a compact item may include it in a size-based comparison, while someone looking for the longer uninterrupted span of a full-size roller should compare a different format.

Both Big and Little use the same finder length class and a raised TPE surface, so selecting between them is not a length or smooth-versus-textured decision. Their stated diameter is the clearer product difference. The source provides no basis for inferring that the smaller one is universally more comfortable, more effective, or suitable for a particular body area. The separate Big BattleStar 2.0 assessment covers the 100 mm version.

What is and is not included

The standalone AD0162 listing is the Little roller itself. Rogue describes compatibility with the BattleStar Cradle and X-Wing Handles, while its kit page names these as other components. Compatibility is not inclusion: verify whether the offer is the individual roller, a Little Kit, or a larger package, and check each package’s exact contents. The cradle and handles can change the setup, but they should not be silently added to the facts for the standalone SKU.

The manufacturer does not publish a hollow/solid core classification, a core material, a load limit, or an exact care protocol in the reviewed text. A product image’s visible end is not proof of its internal architecture. If any of those specifications are essential, this listing does not answer that need.

Who should compare it

The Little BattleStar is a candidate to compare when the request is specifically for a compact, narrow-diameter, patterned manual roller, and when an elastomeric tread is acceptable. It is not a documented match for a smooth-surface preference or a hard hollow/solid requirement. Shoppers who want a broad foam cylinder, known internal structure, or quantified pressure should use those as reasons to keep looking rather than fill the gaps with assumptions.

This review is based on current listed facts and the exact-model photo, not on personal use or a test. Before ordering, confirm SKU AD0162, 14-inch length, 50 mm diameter, the standalone-versus-kit distinction, and current seller and return terms.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Length14 in
Length classCompact class (18 in or shorter)
Diameter1.97 in
Surface patternRaised wave pattern
Outer materialThermoplastic elastomer (tpe) tread; maker describes a raised-contact/negative-space surface ratio.
Overall tool length (not continuous roller span)14 in
Powered operationNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare the tradeoff against your routine

Use the source-based finder to compare documented size, surface and construction preferences; it does not predict comfort or therapeutic outcomes.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →