Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the Full Kit provide a confirmed compact-length roller?
Yes. The included Big and Little BattleStar components are each listed at 14 inches long. The Battle Saw is another included roller, but its long-axis length is not stated, so it is not counted as a compact-length component.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a patterned surface documented for this exact kit?
The kit page describes the Big and Little TPE tread with 2 mm grooves and describes a diagonal-groove Battle Saw. These are maker descriptions of surface design, not measurements of comfort or pressure.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Full Kit document a hollow or solid core?
No. The pages identify the external tread and package contents but do not classify the internal core of the included rollers. Unknown construction does not satisfy either hard core choice.
Explore this need in the finder →What the Full Kit actually contains
The Ready State TRS BattleStar 2.0 Full Kit is a package, not one unusually shaped roller. Rogue’s U.S. selector identifies the blue Full Kit as SKU AD0108-Kit-Full. The published contents are a Big BattleStar 2.0, a Little BattleStar 2.0, a Battle Saw, one BattleStar Cradle, and a pair of X-Wing Handles. That is the material distinction from the Roller Kit: the Full Kit adds the Battle Saw and the handles, while both packages include the two BattleStars and cradle. The additional pieces are real package contents, not items I infer from a nearby photo or another listing.
This mix makes sense to compare when the goal is to choose among several manual rolling shapes and also have the maker-listed handle setup. It is less compelling if you already know you will use just one roller or want a simple cylinder to store. A package with more components is not automatically a better fit; it means more parts to identify, store, and check against the exact offer.
Three roller forms, not three interchangeable sizes
The two BattleStar components have the clearest size evidence. Rogue lists the Big BattleStar 2.0 at 14 inches long and 100 mm (3.94 inches) in diameter, and the Little at 14 inches long and 50 mm (1.97 inches) in diameter. Their long axes fall in this guide’s compact class, but the smaller diameter is a separate dimension; it does not mean the Little is shorter. Rogue’s kit page describes the Battle Saw at 70 mm in diameter and gives it a diagonal-groove surface, but does not state its long-axis length. I therefore do not call every roller in the kit a confirmed 14-inch tool.
The dimensions make the Big and Little a useful pair to compare on paper: both share the same listed length, while their diameters differ by a factor of two. The maker describes the Little as a narrower spindle intended for more acute pressure. That wording is a design claim, not a measurement of pressure on a person. The Battle Saw adds a different form and groove layout rather than another confirmed length class. The exact Full Kit image shows the three rollers and included accessory pieces together, but perspective is not a measuring tool.
Surface and material claims need context
The product family page calls the BattleStar 2.0 tread thermoplastic elastomer, describes 2 mm grooves, and gives grip-oriented design language. It separately describes the Battle Saw’s diagonal pattern. These are useful facts if you are comparing a patterned contact surface with smoother foam rollers; they do not establish standardized firmness, personal comfort, cleaning performance, or a treatment result. The product page does not identify the internal construction of the Big or Little roller. Unknown core type stays unknown in this assessment even though the package contains several shaped tools.
“Full” also does not mean a complete protocol or clinical system. The listing describes hardware and compatible setups, not a personalized routine or proof that the rollers are appropriate for every body area or condition. Use current manufacturer instructions and your own constraints rather than interpreting the page’s massage language as medical advice.
The cradle and handles change the setup
The Full Kit includes one cradle, which the maker describes as a 15-inch-long accessory that elevates and holds a compatible roller. The pair of X-Wing Handles can attach to either BattleStar or the Battle Saw. Those parts add supported ways to hold or position the tools; they do not convert the rollers into powered equipment, and the source supplies no total clearance dimensions for a handle-assisted arrangement. A cradle is also not another roller and its 15-inch dimension should not be confused with a roller’s length.
If you want the two BattleStars and cradle but do not need the Battle Saw or handles, compare the Roller Kit assessment. The single-tool Big Kit and Little Kit include the cradle with only one BattleStar each. That package comparison is more useful than treating all four choices as color or finish variants.
Who should compare this package
The Full Kit is worth considering when multiple documented roller shapes and the included cradle-and-handle accessories are part of the shopping task. Its Big and Little components provide confirmed 14-inch compact-length options with patterned TPE treads, so it matches the finder’s compact-and-textured request with core left open. The unreported length of the Battle Saw remains a limitation, not a reason to guess. The Full Kit is not a conventional long foam cylinder, and the maker does not state a hollow or solid core for the components.
Before ordering, verify the exact AD0108-Kit-Full SKU and the current contents in the seller’s package description. Check whether you need the Battle Saw and X-Wing Handles rather than assuming the broader kit is more useful. Measure the space where the cradle and loose components will live; the available evidence does not give a packed-storage footprint. Confirm the seller’s terms and current maker instructions. This is a source-based assessment: the product was not handled or tested for this review.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Surface pattern | Raised wave pattern |
|---|---|
| Outer material | The source describes the big and little battlestar 2.0 tread as tpe with 2 mm grooves; the battle saw has a distinct diagonal-groove pattern. |
| Powered operation | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Rogue U.S. TRS BattleStar kits product-family page
- Rogue U.S. exact selected package page: TRS BattleStar 2.0 Full Kit, SKU AD0108-Kit-Full
- Rogue exact selected product image: Full Kit, SKU AD0108-Kit-Full
- Rogue U.S. Big BattleStar 2.0 component page, SKU AD0163
- Rogue U.S. Little BattleStar 2.0 component page, SKU AD0162
Compare the tradeoff against your routine
Use the source-based finder to compare documented size, surface and construction preferences; it does not predict comfort or therapeutic outcomes.
