Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which Ultra Firm HD length is offered in the IP series?
Rogue's separate Rogue Foam Rollers page identifies IP0096 as nominally 18 inches and IP0098 as nominally 36 inches; both are six inches in diameter, and the page gives a +/- 1-inch length tolerance. These codes are not the PD0005/PD0004 codes on the separate Rogue USA Foam Rollers page, so confirm the exact code and physical clearance with the seller.
Explore this need in the finder →What contact-surface evidence is available for the Ultra Firm IP-series choices?
Rogue's selected IP0096 and IP0098 pages do not provide a child-specific surface description. A retailer-hosted close-up is mapped to these IP options and shows a black, blue-flecked EPP end, but the crop does not establish contact-surface feel, pressure or comfort.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Ultra Firm IP series have a confirmed hollow or solid core?
The page describes molded EPP foam but does not state a hollow or solid-core architecture. The retailer-hosted photo shows only the outside and cannot reveal the inside, so these plans do not meet either hard core preference.
Explore this need in the finder →Two Ultra Firm lengths, one distinct Rogue SKU family
Rogue's current U.S. “Rogue Foam Rollers” page lists Ultra Firm High Density choices IP0096 at a nominal 18 inches and IP0098 at a nominal 36 inches. Both are six inches in diameter, molded from expanded polypropylene (EPP), and listed at 2.8 pounds per cubic foot. Rogue gives each nominal length a plus-or-minus one-inch tolerance. The options are separate single-roller configurations, not a multi-roller kit.
The 18-inch IP0096 plan is compact under the published nominal-length rule, but a physical space capped at 18 inches should not assume the unit always measures 18 inches or less. IP0098 is nominally long, and the low end of its stated tolerance remains above the 26-inch long cutoff. The six-inch diameter is a separate dimension; the questionnaire's length bands refer to the roller's longitudinal span.
What Rogue's density statement does—and does not—say
Rogue lists the Ultra Firm HD at 2.8 lb/ft³, compared with 1.5 lb/ft³ for its Standard HD choice. The company describes the higher-density version as almost twice the Standard density and says it is intended mainly for more experienced users seeking intense, targeted compression. Those are the maker's descriptions, not results from a standardized firmness test or a report of my use. Density is not a measurement of the pressure a person will experience, and it cannot predict individual comfort.
Rogue calls the roller molded EPP foam. The product copy describes the Ultra Firm color as black with blue fleck and cautions that the fleck quantity varies. A buyer should therefore treat the color note as an identification cue, not expect a precisely repeatable speckled pattern. The selected Rogue pages still do not supply a child-specific image or contact-surface description. A retailer's variant data separately associates a close-up with the 18-inch IP0096 and 36-inch IP0098 options; it shows a black, blue-flecked roller end, while Rogue describes the model foam as EPP. The crop does not establish contact-face relief, feel under load, length or manufacturing origin.
Length, not a promised treatment result
IP0096 uses less lengthwise storage space and offers less continuous roller span than IP0098. The nominal 36-inch version may make sense when the deciding requirement is a longer cylinder; it also needs more storage room. Neither specification says that one length delivers a better exercise result. The two plans share the same listed diameter, material and density. The product page does not identify an included sleeve or carrying case, so portability should be compared by actual dimensions rather than assumed accessories.
Because each size has a one-inch tolerance, check an exact physical clearance with Rogue or the seller before relying on a strict maximum. Confirm the selected option is the correct density and SKU—IP0096 for nominal 18 inches or IP0098 for nominal 36 inches—rather than assuming a selector's display name is enough to identify the delivery item.
Do not conflate the IP codes with Rogue USA PD codes
Rogue's separately titled “Rogue USA Foam Rollers” page uses a different PD-series: its Ultra-Firm HD choices are PD0005 at 18 inches and PD0004 at 36 inches. That page's own naming and listing do not establish that IP0096 is a re-numbered PD0005, or that IP0098 is PD0004. The published size and density pattern is similar, but no direct source supplies a SKU crosswalk. This assessment keeps the IP product family separate from the Rogue USA PD-series assessment rather than merging their product records or photographs.
The source also conflicts about manufacturing origin. On the Rogue Foam Rollers page, the visible specification table says “Made In USA: No,” while the product description says the rollers are manufactured in the United States. A parent-level embedded country field adds a third value but does not identify the selected child. I cannot reconcile those statements, so I make no country-of-origin claim for IP0096 or IP0098. Check directly with Rogue if origin is material to the purchase.
Image and construction limits
The image shown with this review is a retailer-hosted close-up that the retailer's model data links to both Ultra Firm IP-series children, IP0096 and IP0098. It visibly shows a Rogue mark, black-and-blue fleck and bead-grain appearance at the end of a roller, but is not a first-party Rogue photograph and is not size-specific. Treat it as an appearance reference only: the separate 18- and 36-inch rollers are not a package, and this crop cannot verify exact length, internal structure, surface feel or origin. The shared Rogue family image and the similar Rogue USA PD-series photos are not substituted for this retailer-linked IP image.
Rogue describes foam construction but does not state whether the cylinder is hollow or solid, identify a core, publish care instructions or give a load limit or standardized firmness measure on the reviewed page. A foam label or end-face image is not enough to infer internal architecture. These models should not be treated as meeting a required hollow- or solid-core specification unless Rogue confirms that attribute for the exact SKU.
This is a source-based evaluation of the current product identity and listed specifications. It is not a claim of ownership, use, hands-on comparison, measured length, performance or durability testing, clinical benefit or comfort. Before ordering, verify the exact IP code, the selected length, the tolerance against your space, and any core, care or manufacturing-origin detail that matters to you.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Diameter | 6 in |
|---|---|
| Outer material | Rogue describes molded epp across the family, but the selected manufacturer pages do not provide a child-specific ultra firm image or contact-surface description. a retailer-hosted close-up is linked to both ip0096 and ip0098 and visually shows the blue-flecked bead-grain end; it does not establish contact-face feel, pressure or comfort. |
| Powered operation | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Rogue Foam Rollers current US product-family page and published specifications
- Rogue selected-product source page for Ultra Firm SKU IP0096
- Rogue selected-product source page for Ultra Firm SKU IP0098
- Separate Rogue USA Foam Rollers page used only to check identity differences
- Rogue shared family image; inspected as family media only, not an IP-series child image
- Iron Equipment retailer listing and image association for Rogue IP-series variants; visual evidence only, conflicting origin text not adopted
- Iron Equipment product JSON mapping the shared close-up to Rogue IP-series size options; retailer evidence only
Compare the tradeoff against your routine
Use the source-based finder to compare documented size, surface and construction preferences; it does not predict comfort or therapeutic outcomes.
