Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What are the Super Soft roller's dimensions?
OPTP lists the blue PRO-ROLLER Super Soft as 36 inches long by 6 inches in diameter, SKU PSSFR36. It is a round cylinder, not one of the 3-inch-high half-round formats offered in other PRO-ROLLER families.
Explore this need in the finder →Does Super Soft have a textured contact surface?
The manufacturer describes a textured grip, and the official product photograph shows a fine repeated texture. Texture is a shape/material description, not a measured pressure or firmness value.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I select Super Soft for a hollow or solid core?
Not on the evidence reviewed: OPTP describes EVA foam and closed-cell, heat-molded construction but does not expressly identify a hollow or solid core. The unknown should not be promoted to either construction claim.
Explore this need in the finder →OPTP's PRO-ROLLER Super Soft is a single identified model in this assessment: the Blue 36 x 6-inch round roller, SKU PSSFR36. The manufacturer distinguishes it from its Standard and Soft families with a Super Soft density label and positions it as a more forgiving option. That label is a qualitative product category, not a standardized measure of compression or hardness, so the comparison is useful for identifying the model but not for predicting an individual user's response.
Size and format
The listed length is 36 inches and the diameter is 6 inches. It is a full round cylinder in the long class, not one of the 3-inch-high half-round versions offered in other PRO-ROLLER families. A full 36-inch cylinder needs more shelf or bag clearance than a compact roller, while it provides a longer continuous span than the 18-inch Soft option reviewed separately. Neither consequence establishes that it is the right length for every body or exercise. Measure any storage opening and confirm the actual product listing if a close fit matters.
The educational page names back, quadriceps, hamstrings, adductors, calves, glutes, hip rotators, and the IT band as possible areas of use, and mentions Pilates, yoga, and core work. These are manufacturer-listed examples, not independently tested results. Do not take a general list as medical or rehabilitation instructions. A clinician or coach's direction for a particular routine takes precedence over broad marketing copy.
Density and surface claims
OPTP describes the model as Super Soft density and calls its compression forgiving. The product is identified as EVA foam, closed-cell, and heat-molded. The exact product image shows a blue cylinder with fine repeated texture, and the manufacturer's education page uses the phrase textured grip. Neither the image nor the phrase measures contact pressure. The reviewed product page supplies no durometer, compression percentage, force curve, or cross-brand scale. The word “Super” should not be read as proof that it ranks at a particular point on a universal firmness ladder.
This model's textured surface is another distinct design choice, separate from the smooth surface used by the Foundations cylinders. Surface pattern alone does not tell a shopper how much pressure a body area will experience; position, loading, and the floor or mat are not quantified by the source. If a smooth surface is essential, this is not the documented smooth option in the reviewed library. If precise pressure characteristics are essential, the current source information does not answer that question.
Core construction is not specified
OPTP states EVA foam and closed-cell, heat-molded construction, but the reviewed material does not explicitly call the internal structure hollow or solid. Those are separate facts from foam chemistry and closed-cell construction. The product should not be selected for a core-specific requirement unless the manufacturer provides an explicit description. The site finder consequently leaves the core unknown rather than inferring it from the cylinder's appearance or material.
The available listing also does not establish the roller's weight, a load limit, or independent durability testing. The maker's product page uses professional-quality and repeated-use language, but that is not equivalent to a published test protocol or a measured lifespan. Those omissions do not negate the specified dimensions or material; they mark the limits of the evidence.
Cleaning and seller checks
The product-care text says to use a disinfecting wipe or a wet cloth with dishwashing liquid or laundry detergent. Read the current instructions before cleaning and avoid improvising with an unlisted chemical. The archived CPSC name query for “OPTP PRO-ROLLER Super Soft” returned an empty Recalls element on the checked date. It is a bounded query rather than a guarantee that no recall exists under a different name, identifier, or lot. Check current safety information when needed.
Verify the exact model name, 36 x 6-inch dimensions, Blue finish, and SKU PSSFR36. OPTP's adjacent PRO-ROLLER Soft and Standard products are not equivalent because their density labels differ; the Soft family also includes other size profiles. Confirm the actual offer, package, seller, and return conditions. This review does not state a current price or stock status.
Who should compare it
Compare the Super Soft when the exact 36 x 6-inch round configuration and OPTP's qualitative density category are relevant. It is a long, manual, textured-grip EVA roller with manufacturer-stated care. The source does not supply a quantitative softness test, a core classification, or independent evidence of comfort or therapeutic effect. Those limits are important for a cautious decision: the review can describe what the model is, but not guarantee how it will feel or perform for a particular user.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Length | 36 in |
|---|---|
| Length class | Long class (26 in or more) |
| Diameter | 6 in |
| Surface pattern | Fine embossed texture |
| Outer material | Eva foam |
| Powered operation | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the tradeoff against your routine
Use the source-based finder to compare documented size, surface and construction preferences; it does not predict comfort or therapeutic outcomes.
