Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which Power Source option includes the Body Sphere?
OPTP's selector distinguishes book-only SKU 8140 from BOOK + BALL SKU 8140PKG. The bundle page names the Aligned Life Body Sphere but does not show a separate ball SKU; verify the exact included component. The matched sphere's separate LOROX8 source describes a built-in easy-grip texture.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the sphere in 8140PKG meet a compact or long roller-length choice?
No roller-length class is assigned. The bundle includes a sphere rather than a longitudinal cylinder, and the separate LOROX8 page has conflicting diameter statements. A sphere's diameter is not the finder's roller length.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the 8140PKG sphere hollow-core or solid-core?
OPTP does not describe the bundled sphere as a hollow- or solid-core roller. The package page also does not publish the ball's separate SKU, so the finder treats either hard core requirement as unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →Only one of the page's two offers includes a rolling tool
OPTP's The Power Source page has two package choices with materially different contents. SKU 8140 is the book-only option. SKU 8140PKG is labeled BOOK + BALL and is the in-scope purchase configuration assessed here. The product page describes the book as a program containing exercises, recipes, and relaxation techniques, and its gallery includes an image showing the book alongside an Aligned Life Body Sphere. This is a book-and-ball bundle, not a foam cylinder or a single roller.
The bundle page does not print a separate SKU for the included ball. I connect its “Aligned Life Body Sphere” wording to OPTP's separate Lo Rox Body Sphere product page, which identifies a manual massage/exercise sphere and describes rolling a target body area over it. That is a reasonable same-name product bridge, not a component code printed on 8140PKG. If an exact sphere SKU or pump inclusion matters, check with the seller or manufacturer rather than relying on the package title alone. The official product-page gallery shows a pump with the ball, but the package text itself labels the option BOOK + BALL rather than itemizing a pump.
A different format from a length-classed cylinder
The sphere in this package is not assigned a compact, mid-size, or long roller length. Its shape is spherical, so a diameter is not the same measurement as a cylinder's longitudinal span. The separate LOROX8 Body Sphere source contains conflicting published diameters—22 cm and 8¼ inches—which are not equivalent, and the 8140PKG page does not provide a dimension for its component. I leave the package's exact diameter unassigned rather than choosing one statement or converting it into a roller length.
OPTP describes the named Body Sphere as an inflatable manual ball, and its separate source says it can be inflated or deflated to change its size or firmness. Those are manufacturer descriptions for the standalone ball page; the bundle page does not repeat a numerical inflation range or identify its component SKU. The image may help a reader recognize the book-and-ball offer, but it cannot verify the sphere's exact dimensions, pressure, or feel. The product also lacks a documented hollow- or solid-cylinder core classification, which is why it does not match either hard core preference.
The book and sphere are complementary, not interchangeable
This bundle is most relevant to someone who wants both the book and a body sphere in one offer. The page says the book includes exercises, recipes, and relaxation techniques; it does not supply enough detail to summarize every routine or make a claim about effectiveness. The ball adds a manual self-massage/exercise implement, but it does not turn the package into a full-length roller kit. Buyers who want only the ball should compare standalone LOROX8 separately; those who want only the book should look at SKU 8140, which is not included in this site's roller matching.
OPTP's standalone Body Sphere source describes a built-in easy-grip texture, which supports the finder's patterned-surface tag for the named sphere. Since 8140PKG does not state a component SKU, that tag follows the official product-name connection between the bundle and the separate Body Sphere page. It should not be treated as evidence about pressure, comfort, therapeutic effect, or a specific degree of texture. If the marketplace listing substitutes a different ball, the product match no longer follows; check the exact package name and contents.
What is and is not established
The package page establishes a book-plus-ball selector option and its SKU. The separate Body Sphere page supports the manual rolling-ball function and maker-described texture. It does not establish that the sphere included in every 8140PKG offer has a printed LOROX8 component code. Its material, exact dimension, core classification, standardized firmness, care instructions, weight, and load limit remain unconfirmed for this bundle. The separate LOROX8 page's conflicting diameter statements also remain visible limitations rather than values to average or silently resolve.
An official image on the exact Power Source page gallery shows the book, ball, and pump together. A separate variant-level image field returned a book-cover image for both 8140 and 8140PKG, so I did not use that book-only image as the bundle photo. Even the correct gallery image is not a package manifest: use it to recognize the displayed configuration, but confirm pump inclusion and all supplied items in the current listing.
Evidence, safety and shopping checks
OPTP's wellness descriptions are not independent clinical evidence. No use, ownership, exercise session, product test, comfort finding, durability result, or health outcome is claimed here. Bounded CPSC product-name queries for The Power Source and Lo Rox Body Sphere returned empty Recalls elements on October 31, 2026. The queries do not cover every component code, lot, historical notice, or future change; they should not be read as a safety certification.
Before choosing this package, confirm SKU 8140PKG rather than the 8140 book-only option; verify that the listing says BOOK + BALL and names the Aligned Life Body Sphere; ask whether a pump is included if that matters; and clarify the component's exact model and measurements when clearance is important. This package suits a shopper comparing a book with a manual ball and accepting the unresolved component details. It is not a documented long or compact cylinder, and its sphere should not be represented as one.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Surface pattern | Fine embossed texture |
|---|---|
| Outer material | The bundle names an aligned life body sphere; optp's separate lorox8 body sphere source describes built-in easy-grip texture. the package page does not state the included sphere's component sku, so verify the exact contents if that linkage matters. |
| Powered operation | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- OPTP U.S. The Power Source product page and package selector
- OPTP exact Power Source product-page gallery image for the BOOK + BALL page; shows book, sphere and pump
- OPTP U.S. Lo Rox Body Sphere page; source for the named ball component and manual rolling use
- OPTP Body Sphere enrichment for texture, rolling use, inflation and conflicting size statements
- CPSC bounded product-name query for The Power Source
- CPSC bounded product-name query for Lo Rox Body Sphere component name
Compare the tradeoff against your routine
Use the source-based finder to compare documented size, surface and construction preferences; it does not predict comfort or therapeutic outcomes.
